Newly inducted

New Eagle Scouts, from left, Garrett Briggs, Lee Graves, Samuel Gaskamp, Brant Maxie, Dane Kruse, Hunter Fleetwood and Brock Fleetwood stand before friends and family after a ceremony Sunday.

Seven men in Troop 742 were inducted as Eagle Scouts during the Eagle Court of Honor on Sunday.

Dane Kruse, Brant Maxie, Lee Graves, Sam Gaskamp, Brock Fleetwood, Hunter Fleetwood, Garrett Briggs and Bryce Jackson were recognized during a ceremony inside the Brenham High School auditorium.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.