Blinn College sending eight women's basketball players to next level

Eight Blinn College sophomore women’s basketball players will play at the four-year level in 2020-21. Those players, pictured above are, back row from left, Jordan Sanders, Kristine Ezimajo, Mariel Wade, Gabriele Bosquez, Alanna Spencer and Imani Wimbish-Gay. Front row, from left, are Tanea Sims and Mia Cherry.

Eight sophomore Blinn College women’s basketball players have signed with four-year colleges and universities after leading the Buccaneers to the Region XIV tournament and finishing the season ranked 24th in the nation.

Guard Gabriela Bosquez (Kyle) signed with Arizona State University, guard Imani Wimbish-Gay (Victoria) signed with Stillman College, guard Mia Cherry (Brock) signed with Texas A&M University-Kingsville, guard Kristine Ezimako (Spring) signed with Sam Houston State University and guard Alanna Spencer (Houston) signed with Langston University. Forward Mariel Wade (Cypress) signed with Lincoln College, forward Jordan Sanders (Houston) signed with Southwestern Assemblies of God University, and forward Tanea Sims (Houston) signed with the University of Texas Permian Basin.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.